Bangladesh T20 World Cup 2022 Squad, Team, Players List

For the upcoming T20 World Cup in 2022, the Bangladesh cricket management has announced their 15-member roasters along with 4 standby players. Shakib Al Hasan will take the charge of captain in place of Mahmud Ullah for Bangladesh in the forthcoming world cup. Bangladesh is not in good form currently and struggling with their all-round players who did not perform up to their levels. Parvez Hossain Emon, Anamul Haque, Mahedi Hasan, and Mohammad Naim are those players who were on the Asia Cup team, but won’t be traveling to Australia for the T20 World Cup 2022.

Bangladesh Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2022

  1. Shakib Al Hasan
  2. Sabbir Rahman
  3. Taskin Ahmed
  4. Mustafizur Rahman
  5. Liton Das
  6. Nurul Hasan
  7. Mosaddek Hossain
  8. Yasir Ali
  9. Nasum Ahmed
  10. Ebadat Hossain
  11. Hasan Mahmud
  12. Mehidy Hasan
  13. Najmul Hossain Shanto
  14. Afif Hossain
  15. Mohammad Saifuddin

Mushfiqur Rahim, a hitter who loved to bat in the middle order for the Bangladesh team, has taken his retirement from the shortest format of the game after the Asia Cup, and he will be missed in the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 by Bangladesh. In addition to Rishad Hossain and Shak Mahedi Hasan, Soumya Sarkar and Shoriful Islam, who were a member of the team for the 2021 T20 World Cup last year, were only capable of achieving it to the backup roster.

In the last T20 World Cup of 2022, Bangladesh’s performance was terrible since they failed in achieving a triumph in every game they appeared in the Super 12 stage, ending last among Group 1 with five defeats in five games. Currently, the team is standing at the 9th position in the ICC Men’s T20 team ranking. Currently, no player from the Bangladesh team is even listed in the top 20 players of the ICC T20 ranking. 

 In the current year of 2022 till September, Bangladesh appeared in the 12 T20 international matches where they faced defeat in the 7 T20Is and won only 4 matches while one T20I ended without any outcome. It would be interesting to watch how the Tigers will perform on the fast and bouncy pitches of Australia in the upcoming T20 World Cup 2022.

AustraliaSri LankaIndia
South AfricaNew ZealandEngland
PakistanBangladeshWest Indies
T20 World Cup All Team Squads