CSK Team 2023: Next Match List, Chennai Super Kings Players List, Squad, Fixtures

Chennai Super King is one of the most successful franchises of IPL which represents Chennai and they have lifted the IPL title 4 times.  N. Srinivasan is the owner of CSK with its CEO, Kasinath Viswanathan, whereas the management of the team is handled by Russell Radhakrishnan. Seven is the kit manufacturer of CSK whereas TVS Eurogrip, India Cements has the shirt sponsorship. CSK has also been entangled in criticism, having been disqualified for two years by the RM Lodha Panel in 2015 after being charged with a crime of spot-fixing in the IPL.

CSK Team 2023

The team plays their home matches at their home ground M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai and it has a capacity of 50,000.  Chennai Super King was founded in 2008 and since then Mahendra Singh Dhoni is the captain of CSK but this IPL 2022 season will be the last season for him as he has decided to retire after IPL 2023.

In the IPL 2022 edition, the team will enter the tournament under the leadership of MS Dhoni with Stephen Fleming serving as a head coach. Michael Hussey will lead the team as a batting coach; on the other hand, Lakshmipathy Balaji will serve as a bowling coach. The franchise agreed to retain MS Dhoni, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, and Ravindra Jadeja for IPL 2022.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Schedule, Team, Venue, Dates and Winners List

In the IPL 2021 session, Kolkata Knight Riders fought with Dhoni’s brigade in the final but KKR was defeated by 27 runs, and thus CSK became IPL champion 4th time. CSK also holds the record of winning the CLT20 title two times. In this way, CSK comes after Mumbai Indians in the list for winning the most IPL titles. This season is going to be very emotional for not only CSK fans but all the fans of Dhoni because he will take a rest from the tournament after IPL 2022, so CSK will definitely hope to lift the title this season too. 

Suresh Raina is the leading run maker of CSK with 4,654 runs in 172 IPL matches from 2008 to 2021 but he was picked up for ILP 2022 season. Dwayne Bravo comes at the top for taking the highest wickets for CSK, he has taken 116 wickets in 100 IPL matches. CSK under the captaincy of MS Dhoni has played 182 matches in which they got triumph in 111 matches and lost 70 matches with a winning percentage of 61.32. The pair of Shane Watson and Faf du Plessis holds the record of the highest partnership of unbeaten 181 runs for CSK in IPL.

CSK Squad 2023

Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (Captain), Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Dwayne Bravo, Ambati Rayudu, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Subhranshu Senapati, Adam Milne, Mukesh Choudhary, Prashant Solanki, C Hari Nishaanth, N Jagadeesan, Chris Jordan, K Bhagath Varma, Robin Uthappa, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Tushar Deshpande, KM Asif, Shivam Dube, Mahesh Theekshana, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Samarjeet Singh, Devon Conway.

CSK Matches 2023: Chennai Super Kings Next Match List

For IPL 2022, CSK is filled with talented and very experienced players like Ravindra Jadeja, Dhoni, Rayudu, Dwayne Bravo, Mitchell Santner, and many more who can turn the match anytime in any direction. CSK will play their first match of the IPL 2022 with KKR on 26 March 2022 at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. CSK holds the record of the maximum percentage of match victory in the IPL tournament because they have appeared a maximum of 11 times in the playoffs and reached the final 9 times. 

1stMarch 26, 2022Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight RidersWankhede Stadium
2ndMarch 31, 2022Lucknow Super Giants vs Chennai Super KingsBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai
3rdApril 3, 2022Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab KingsBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai
4thApril 9, 2022Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers HyderabadDY Patil Stadium
5thApril 12, 2022Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers BangaloreDY Patil Stadium
6thApril 17, 2022Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super KingsMCA Stadium, Pune
7thApril 21, 2022Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super KingsDY Patil Stadium
8thApril 25, 2022Punjab Kings vs Chennai Super KingsWankhede Stadium
9thMay 1, 2022Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super KingsMCA Stadium, Pune
10thMay 4, 2022Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super KingsMCA Stadium, Pune
11thMay 8, 2022Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi CapitalsDY Patil Stadium
12thMay 12, 2022Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai IndiansWankhede Stadium
13thMay 15, 2022Chennai Super Kings vs Gujarat TitansWankhede Stadium
14thMay 20, 2022Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super KingsBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai