Durban Super Giants Squad 2023 For SA20 League

Durban Super Giants is all ready for SA20 2023. They have included the great South African all-rounder Dwaine Pretorius and batter-wicketkeeper Heinrich Klaasen in the first action help for SA20.

The first season of SA20 will take place around January or February 2023. The scheduled matches of SA20 are clashing with other leagues like ILT20 in UAE and BPL in Bangladesh.

As pet reports the first auction event of SA20 for players was held on September 19. The DSK pulled in South African all-rounder Dwaine Pretorius and batter-wicketkeeper Heinrich Klaasen.

Durban Super Giants Team 2023

This team is a franchise of the very recent entry team in IPL i.e The Lucknow Super Giants. The owner of the Durban Super Giants team is the RPSG group. In the SA20 auctions, they have selected the best of players such as Quinton de Kock, Jason Holder and Kyle Mayers, Prenelan Subrayen and Reece Topley in the pre-acquisition process.

DSG Squad 2023 – List of All Team Players

Talking about the players of Durban Super Giants in the opening of the auction of SA20 2023 they grabbed one of the best South African batters, Heinrich Klaasen, with an amount of 4.5 million rands.

Also, one of the best bowlers Dwaine Pretorius was also taken by DSG with an auction amount of 4.1 million rands. After having the two best players it now turn to pick the third one for the team.

Hence DSG had an eye on Dwaine Pretorius. As per reports, it is said that Pretorius gained a lot of attention from different franchises but the end battle of the auction between Sunrisers Easter Came and Durban Super Giants was best to watch. The auction for Pretorius became interesting but in the end, DSG grabbed him out. Because of the proven record in IPL 2022, Dwaine Pretorius gained a lot of popularity among the bidders.

 1Christiaan Jonker
 2Dilshan Madushanka
 3Dwaine Pretorius
 4Heinrich Klaasen
 5Jason Holder
 6Johnson Charles
 7Junior Dala
 8Keemo Paul
 9Keshav Maharaj
 10Kyle Abbott
 11Kyle Mayers
 12Matthew Breetzke
 13Prenelan Subrayen
 14Quinton de Kock
 15Reece Topley
 16Simon Harmer
 17Wiaan Mulder

After an intense bidding battle for Dwaine Pretorius, the next team player DSG had was Heinrich Klaasen. DSG got into intense bidding with Paarl Royals but made the final deal by having Heinrich on the team.

After having the best of experienced players DSG included the very young player Keemo Paul who is a West Indian pacer. He is a right-arm pacer and has experience playing in IPL and T20 matches.

The next addition to the team was Keshav Maharaj auctioned at an amount of 2.5 million rands. He is known for his great spinning technique. Apart from Keshav DSG also pulled in Junior Dala at an amount of 175000 rands and Kyle Abbott at an amount of 1.75 rands. Both the players have their strengths in the pace unit.

Apart from the tough auction rounds the RPSG Group also announced the addition of the 2 players of IPL 2022 who were part of Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) i.e Holder and De Kock. Hence DSG is all ready to give a tough match to all the other 5 teams in SA20 with its profiled players.