India T20 World Cup 2022 Squad, Team, Players List

For every cricket fan around the globe, the biggest cricket competition is going to be started on the 16th of October 2022. There will be 16 nations that will take part in the T20 World Cup 2022 and every team will enter the tournament with their top performing players. The Indian team has also prepared their squad and announced their players’ names for the upcoming event of T20 cricket.

Despite the fact that none of the players are expected to miss, they still have until October 9 to make some adjustments to it. The outcomes of the previous few matches have thrown a wrench in the plans, and the Indian team may definitely try to replace their roster on the basis of the player’s performance.

India Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2022

The cricket authority of Indian cricket has declared the 15 players who will visit Australia for the T20 World Cup including the four standby players. Team India will compete in the competition under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma whereas Rahul Dravid will handle the responsibility of the head coach.

  1. Rohit Sharma
  2. Bhuvneshwar Kumar Singh
  3. Virat Kohli
  4. Ravichandran Ashwin
  5. Dinesh Karthik
  6. Axar Patel
  7. Suryakumar Yadav
  8. Yuzvendra Chahal
  9. Harshal Patel
  10. Jasprit Bumrah
  11. KL Rahul
  12. Deepak Hooda
  13. Hardik Pandya
  14. Rishabh Pant
  15. Arshdeep Singh

The squad has KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Suryakumar Yadav as the main batter, and Hardik Pandya will play the role of an all-rounder for the team. R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Axar Patel will handle the spin department whereas Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami, and Arshdeep Singh will take care of the pace attack.

The management has included Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik as the wicket-keeper batsman. The team is looking all set and well balanced to participate in the T20 World Cup 2022

In terms of previous performance, the Indian skipper Rohit Sharma is at the top position with 3,313 runs in the shortest format of the game whereas Yuzvendra Chahal is at the top for getting 74 wickets in the bowling department for India. As of September 2022, Team India has appeared in 29 T20 matches in which they won 21 and lost 7 with one match with no outcome. 

Moreover, the Indian T20 squad is in very good form and currently maintaining the number 1 position in the ICC T20 team ranking. On the fast and bouncing surface of the Australian pitch, Mohammad Shami and Jasprit Bumrah will play a key role, which is why the inclusion of Mohammad Shami is getting full support from the cricketing experts but currently, he is placed in the Stand By category. Let’s hope for the best for team India in the upcoming event of the T20 World Cup.

AustraliaSri LankaIndia
South AfricaNew ZealandEngland
PakistanBangladeshWest Indies
T20 World Cup All Team Squads