Manipal Tigers Team 2022 : MT Players List, Squad, Fixtures For Legends League Cricket LLC T20

Manipal Tigers Team Squad is one of four teams that is going to participate in the upcoming season of Legends League Cricket 2022 in the month of September. The upcoming edition of LLC is based on the theme “Azadi Ka Amrat Mahotsav”. The LLC tournament among the legendary cricketers will commence on 16th September 2022 and will conclude on 8th October 2022.

In the upcoming tournament of Legends League Cricket, The Manipal Education and Medical Groups came together and made a new Franchise for the LLC 2022 the second season i.e, The Manipal Tigers. The Manipal Tigers team will be captained by the former Indian spinner Harbhajan Singh. As a former right-arm off-spinner, Harbhajan has contributed to the 28 T20 matches for the Indian team where he took 25 wickets. 

The Tigers have however decided to hire Indian selector Sarandeep Singh and World Cup-winning Australian interim Head coach Buchanan to join the Tigers and guide them.

The Tigers will face a total of 6 T20s in order to qualify for the playoff and all of its matches will be fought at different venues i.e, Lucknow, Delhi, Jodhpur, and Cuttack. 

In the Legends League Cricket 2022, the Tigers will commence their journey with their first match against Bhilwara Kings at BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow on 18th September 2022.

Manipal Tigers will play its 2nd T20 against Gujarat Giants on 19th September, then the 3rd match will be held against Gujarat Giants at Delhi on 22nd September.

Afterward, the second round of the tournament will begin where the Tigers will fight their 4th match against Bhilwara Kings on 26th September at Cuttack, then they will play the 5th match in the same venue against India Capitals on 29th September and then the 6th match will be fought against India Capitals on 1st October at Jodhpur.

If the team will manage to make the position in the top positions then they will enter the Playoffs which will commence on 2nd October. The top 3 three teams in the points table will qualify for the Playoffs. 

In the auction, the Manipal Tigers performed a worthwhile job, acquiring some of cricket’s most recognizable names. Nevertheless, based on their present roster, it appears that the franchise has mostly centered on bolstering its bowling unit. The franchise focused on the all-rounders mostly which is why they have got a strong bowling attack in addition to bat as well.

Some of the big names added to the franchise are Daren Sammy, Lance Klusener, Corey Anderson, and Andrew Flintoff as an all-rounder whereas Muttiah Muralitharan, Imran Tahir, and Brett Lee will handle the bowling department. So, it would be interesting to watch how the Tigers will perform in the upcoming tournament of LLC 2022 and how long will they go.