Mumbai Indians Team 2023: Next Match List, MI Players List, Squad, Fixtures

Mumbai Indians, the winner of the IPL titles 5 times, is currently the most successful team of the IPL tournament, the team is owned by Mukesh Ambani who is an Indian business, managing director, and chairperson of Reliance Industries LTD. Rahul Sanghvi has the responsibility of managing the team as a team manager while Zaheer Khan is the director of the cricket operation. The franchise includes some big names of the cricketing world like Sachin Tendulkar as batting mentor, Shane Bond as a bowling mentor, and Mahila Jayawardene as a head coach. The franchise kit is manufactured by Performax whereas Slice and DHL have the sponsorship of Shirt.

Mumbai Indians Team 2023

The team plays their home games at their home ground at Wankhede Stadium which has the capacity to take in 33,108 people. Mumbai Indian was founded in 2008 and Rohit Sharma is the captain of Mumbai Indians since season 6, before that Sachin Tendulkar and Harbhajan Singh have played the role of captain for MI from 1-5 seasons. But the team won the title for the first time under the leadership of Rohit Sharma in 2013, then they continued their winning journey in 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020, thus becoming the most successful team of the IPL.

In the IPL 2022 season, the MI squad will again take part in the tournament under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma and hope to win the title for the 6th time. Mumbai has reached the IPL final 6 times and lost just one time, this shows how their captain and other players handle the critical situation of big matches, whereas CSK reached finals 9 times but they lost 5 times. Batsmen like Bravo, Pandya have been the backbone of the MI and also made their lower middle order stronger but this season Pandya is not included in the squad. Still, MI has got Rohit Sharma, Dwayne Bravo, Suya Kumar Yadav, Ishant Kishan, and some new faces like Arjun Tendulkar, who are skilled enough to change the game anytime. MI has already kept Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Kieron Pollard in the retained list. 

As of 2022, Rohit Sharma, the skipper of MI is the highest scorer with 4,441 runs from 168 matches in the IPL whereas Lasith Malinga is the highest wicket-taker of MI who has taken 5 wickets once and 3 wickets 18 times. So, let’s hope MI will win the IPL 2022 season and make the record of holding the title for the 6th time.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Schedule, Team, Venue, Dates and Winners List

Mumbai Indians Squad for IPL 2022

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Kieron Pollard, Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishan Kishan, Ramandeep Singh, Rahul Buddhi, Hrithik Shokeen, Arjun Tendulkar, Aryan Juyal, Fabian Allen, Dewald Brevis, Basil Thampi, M Ashwin, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Tilak Varma, Sanjay Yadav, Riley Meredith, Mohd Arshad Khan, Anmolpreet Singh

MI has also won the Champions League Twenty20 in the year 2011 where they defeated Kolkata Knight Riders in the final and again they won in 2013. On the basis of brand value, Mumbai Indians are the most lucrative club of the Indian Premier League and then CSK comes next.

Mumbai Indians Matches 2023: MI Next Match List

Mumbai Indians will play their first match of the IPL 2022 season with Delhi Capitals at Brabourne – CCI on 27 March 2022. In terms of MI vs DC head to head, both have faced each other on 30 occasions in which Mumbai won 16 matches and lost 14 matches, so the numbers are almost equal and both teams give good competition to each other. In the last season of IPL in 2021, Mumbai Indians lost both matches against Delhi Capitals. In terms of overall IPL matches since 2008, MI has appeared in the 217 matches in which they won 125 matches and lost 88 matches, with a 58.52 winning percentage.

1stMarch 27, 2022Mumbai Indians vs Delhi CapitalsBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai
2ndApril 2, 2022Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan RoyalsDY Patil Stadium
3rdApril 6, 2022Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai IndiansMCA Stadium Pune
4thApril 9, 2022Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai IndiansMCA Stadium Pune
5thApril 13, 2022Mumbai Indians vs Punjab KingsMCA Stadium Pune
6thApril 16, 2022Mumbai Indians vs LSGBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai
7thApril 21, 2022Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super KingsDY Patil Stadium
8thApril 24, 2022Lucknow Super Giants vs Mumbai IndiansWankhede Stadium
9thApril 30, 2022RR vs Mumbai IndiansDY Patil Stadium
10thMay 6, 2022Gujarat Titans vs Mumbai IndiansBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai
11thMay 9, 2022Mumbai Indians vs KKRDY Patil Stadium
12thMay 12, 2022CSK vs Mumbai IndiansWankhede Stadium
13thMay 17, 2022Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers HyderabadWankhede Stadium
14thMay 21, 2022Mumbai Indians vs DCWankhede Stadium