RCB Team 2023: Next Match List, Royal Challengers Bangalore Players List, Squad, Fixtures

Royal Challengers Bangalore is one of the 10 teams who participate in the Indian Premier League every year since 2008 and the team is owned by United Spirits Limited. Mike Hesson is the director of the cricket operation for RCB whereas Sanjay Bangar is the head coach of the team. Puma is the Kit manufacturer whereas Muthoot Fincorp and DP World hold the sponsorship of t-shirts. DP World has got the license for the chest branding of RCB. Cricket lovers will see RCB in the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru for their home matches, the stadium has a capacity of 35,000. 

Since 2008, RCB had already included big names like Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Chris Gayle in the squad but the team has never been able to win the title of the IPL and ended up as runners-up in 2009, 2011, and 2016. In 2009, they fought with Deccan Chargers and lost the match by 6 runs, then they continued their defeat against CSK in 2011 where they lost the final by 58 runs and again in 2016, they were defeated in the final by Sunrisers Hyderabad. 

RCB Team 2023

In the 15th edition of IPL, Faf du Plessis will be the captain of the Royal Challengers Bangalore under the guidance of Sanjay Bangar. The franchise has kept its three main players, Virat Kohli (15 crores), Glenn Maxwell (11 crores), and Mohammad Siraj (7 crores) in the retained list. The franchise has released Yuzvendra Chahal, Adam Zampa, the 2 most experienced and talented leg spinners. But the saddest thing for the RCB fans is the retirement of AB de Villiers, RCB fans would not be able to see him on the ground in IPL 2022. The contribution of de Villiers was unforgettable in the success of the team, he assisted the team with his 360-degree batting style. RCB will play their first match of the IPL 2022 season against Punjab Kings at DY Patil Stadium on 27 March 2022. In terms of head to head, Punjab and Bangalore have faced each other on the 28 occasions in which RCB won 13 matches and lost 15 matches. In the last season of IPL 2021, both the teams fought two times and won one match each. 

Also Read: IPL 2022 Schedule, Team, Venue, Dates and Winners List

Virat Kohli comes at the second position after Dhoni for leading any team for the longest period in the history of IPL. The team has played 140 matches under the leadership of Kohli in which they achieved victory in 64 matches and lost 69 matches. The team has qualified for playoffs 7 times and reached the final 3 times. Since 2008, RCB has appeared in 211 matches in which they lost 98 matches and lost 106 matches with a 48.06 winning percentage. They hold the record of the highest total of 263 runs and the lowest also 49 runs in the history of the Indian Premier League. Virat Kohli is the highest run maker for RCB with 6,283 runs from 199 innings and Yuzvendra Chahal is the highest wicket-taker who has taken 139 wickets in 112 innings. The pair of Virat Kohli and Devdutt Padikkal holds the record of the highest partnership of unbeaten 181 runs for RCB. So, it would be interesting to watch how Royal Challenger Bangalore will perform in the absence of AB de Villiers in the IPL 2022 season. 

RCB Team Squad 2023

Faf du Plessis (Captain), Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Mohd. Siraj, Suyash Prabhudessai, Chama Millind, Aneeshwar Gautam, Karn Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, Luvnith Sisodia, David Willey, Harshal Patel, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dinesh Karthik, Josh Hazlewood, Shahbaz Ahmed, Anuj Rawat, Akash Deep, Mahipal Lomror, Fin Allen, Sherfane Rutherford, Jason Behrendorff

RCB Matches 2023: Royal Challengers Bangalore Next Match List

#Match DateTeam 1Team 2Stadium
1st27 March 2022Punjab  KingsRCBDY Patil Stadium
2nd30 March 2022Royal Challengers BangaloreKolkata Knight RidersDY Patil Stadium
3rd05 April 2022Rajasthan RoyalsRoyal Challengers BangaloreWankhede  Stadium
4th09 April 2022Royal Challengers BangaloreMumbai IndiansMCA Stadium, Pune
5th12 April 2022Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreDY Patil Stadium
6th16 April 2022Delhi CapitalsRoyal Challengers BangaloreWankhede  Stadium
7th19 April 2022Lucknow Super GiantsRCBDY Patil Stadium
8th23 April 2022Royal Challengers BangaloreSunrisers HyderabadBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai
9th26 April 2022Royal Challengers BangaloreRajasthan RoyalsMCA Stadium, Pune
10th30 April 2022Gujarat TitansRCBBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai
11th04 May 2022Royal Challengers BangaloreCSKMCA Stadium, Pune
12th08 May 2022Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers BangaloreWankhede  Stadium
13th13 May 2022Royal Challengers BangalorePunjab  KingsBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai
14th19 May 2022Royal Challengers BangaloreGujarat TitansWankhede  Stadium