South Africa T20 World Cup 2022 Squad, Team, Players List

South Africa will begin their journey in the T20 WC 2022 with their first T20 match on the 24th of October. The Proteas would be keen to play better after barely missing out on a semi-final spot at the T20 World Cup in 2021. The South African team is looking good in form as they have won 5 matches series against India recently. 

In order to participate in the T20 World Cup 2022, the South Africa cricket management has picked up their strongest players under the captaincy of Temba Bavuma. Temba Bavuma, the skipper of South Africa, is ready to command the Proteas in the World Cup 2022 after coming back from the injury he suffered against India in June. Rassie van der Dussen also got an injury while playing against England so he was excluded from the South Africa lineup. Rilee Rossouw, who rejoined the South Africa T20I squad in July after a six-year absence, is also a member of the roster for the T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia.

South Africa Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2022

  1. Quinton de Kock
  2. David Miller
  3. Wayne Parnell
  4. Dwaine Pretorius
  5. Temba Bavuma
  6. Keshav Maharaj
  7. Rilee Rossouw
  8. Reeza Hendricks
  9. Tristan Stubbs
  10. Tabraiz Shamsi
  11. Kagiso Rabada
  12. Heinrich Klaasen
  13. Lungi Ngidi
  14. Aiden Markram
  15. Anrich Nortje

The selectors claim that choosing this lineup was extremely difficult since there were so many performers who had been in fantastic form over the previous several days and were excelling at a peak. Players like Tristan Stubbs, who wasn’t even considered, have worked exceptionally hard to earn his recommendation based on his accomplishments, and his selection ought to serve as encouragement for other ambitious sportsmen.

In a stunning win against England in England, the South African guys revealed their exceptional ability and technique. Players like Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen, and David Miller are the backbone of their batting line up whereas Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada will attack the opposition with their pace. 

The team will go to Australia under the Coach Mark Boucher. Khomotso Volvo Masubelele will play the role of team manager. Charl Langeveldt got the responsibility of bowling coach whereas Justin Sammons will handle the batting department as batting coach.

Andile Phehlukwayo, Bjorn Fortuin, and Marco Jansen are included as the reserve or backup players for South Africa.

South Africa has never been able to pick any ICC World Cup, so it would be interesting to watch how they will perform this year in 2022 in an effort of picking up the T20 World Cup title.

AustraliaSri LankaIndia
South AfricaNew ZealandEngland
PakistanBangladeshWest Indies
T20 World Cup All Team Squads